提升声音
我们未来的创新者

来自人民的呼唤

unCommission 是一个大规模、多样化和参与性的机会,600 名年轻人通过该机会分享他们的经验,以确定未来 STEM 学习和机会的行动准备考虑因素。

从这些故事中,出现了三个见解,为我们国家的所有儿童,特别是黑人、拉丁裔和美洲原住民社区的儿童实现公平的 STEM 教育指明了前进的方向。

年轻人没有放弃; 他们很兴奋,想在 STEM 上有所作为。

 

对于年轻人来说,在 STEM 中感受到归属感至关重要。

 

教师是培养 STEM 归属感的最强大力量。

非委员会说书人

                         21

                           岁(中位年龄)

 

                       82%

               有色人种

 

75%

女性或非二进制

 

100%

的讲故事的人从

支持成年人讲述他们的故事

 

38

州,包括华盛顿特区

前进的道路

我们的非委员会讲故事者的见解正在指导 100Kin10's 下一个长达十年的工作阶段,以释放下一代创新者和问题解决者。 100Kin10,于 2011 年开始响应 奥巴马总统呼吁十年内培养 100,000 名新的优秀 STEM 教师 并在2021年超过了这个目标, 期待着将联合国委员会的新成果作为我们下一个共同的国家目标。 100Kin10 的新目标和网络将于 2022 年秋季推出。

Elevating the Voices
of Our Future Innovators

A Call From The People

The unCommission is a massive, diverse, and participatory opportunity through which 600 young people shared their experiences to identify action-ready considerations for the future of STEM learning and opportunity.

From these stories, three insights emerged that point the way forward to achieving equitable STEM education for all of our country's children, particularly for Black, Latinx, and Native American communities.

Young people have not given up; they’re fired up and want to make a difference with STEM.

 

It is critically important for young people to feel a sense of belonging in STEM.

 

Teachers are the most powerful force for fostering belonging in STEM.

UNCOMMISSION STORYTELLERS

                         21

                           Years old (median age)

 

                       82%

               People of color

 

75%

Female or non-binary

 

100%

of storytellers heard from a

supportive adult about their story

 

38

States, including Washington, D.C.

THE PATH FORWARD

The insights from our unCommission storytellers are guiding 100Kin10's next decade-long phase of work to unleash the next generation of innovators and problem solvers. 100Kin10, which began in 2011 in response to President Obama's call for 100,000 new, excellent STEM teachers in ten years and exceeded this goal in 2021, looks forward to taking up what is emerging from the unCommission as our next shared, national goal. 100Kin10's new goal and network will launch in the fall of 2022.